Awards at BEVA Congress

Each year BEVA presents awards to the brightest and best in equine veterinary medicine to honour their outstanding contributions in the field. 

BEVA Equine Welfare Award sponsored by the Blue Cross

The BEVA Equine Welfare award recognises individuals who have made a significant contribution to equine welfare. Nominations can be made by BEVA members and open in the Spring. The award is presented at BEVA Congress during the AGM.

BEVA Richard Hartley Clinical Award

This award is given in memory of Richard Hartley, a founder member of BEVA and President from 1974-75. It is awarded to the senior author of the best paper published in Equine Veterinary Journal or Equine Veterinary Education with direct clinical application. 

Peter Rossdale EVJ Open Award

This award is given for the paper that best achieves Equine Veterinary Journal's mission to publish articles that influence and improve clinical practice and/or significantly to the scientific knowledge that underpins and supports veterinary medicine in relation to the horse. 

The award is made in recognition of Peter Rossdale's immense contribution to BEVA and Equine Veterinary Journal.

EVJ Literary Award for Video Abstract

This award is given to an Equine Veterinary Journal author who provides a video abstract which best communicates how their research is relevant to clinical practice and/or supports veterinary medicine in relation to the horse.

Voorjaarsdagen and BEVA Award

This award was introduced in 2005 to mark the close relationship between the two Associations. The award is selected and presented bi-annually once at the Voorsjaden Congress and once at the BEVA Congress. 

The award is open to all those presenting a Clinical Research paper.

The Sam Hignett Award

All Clinical Research presentations from general equine practice are eligible for the Sam Hignett Award. A continuous process of assessment will take place through the Clinical Research sessions at Congress and the winner will be announced after Congress through the BEVA website and newsletter.

Congress 2020 Best Stand Award

On Thursday at Congress (during Happy Hour) awards are presented to the Best Large Stand (free-design space) and Shell Scheme stand (most imaginative use of shell) in the Commercial Exhibition. 

BEVA Congress couldn't happen without the support of our sponsors and exhibitors.

Our 2021 sponsors include:

BEVA Logo Pantone 288U - transparent bkg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

until BEVA Congress 2020